KazakhRussianEnglish (United Kingdom)

Pulsation technology of gas supply of flotation process of micro-nano dispersion with the release of gases from their aqueous solution

 

Short description:

 

In the ore-dressing laboratory of the NC CPMRM RK in recent years of the last century, it was experimentally established that, irrespective of the degree of ore reduction and other factors, the flotation rate increases during the first 4 minutes, and swoops after a sharp bend. Theoretical analysis of this factor and experimental study of the role of the solubility of gases showed that the reason for this is well-known fundamental limitation of gas solubility in water - no more than 25 mg/1 in the thermodynamically «normal» conditions.

 

Solution to the problem of supply of micro-dispersion flotation process by necessary amount of gas liberated from their aqueous solution was found (Eremin Y.P., Abishev Zh.N., Zharmenov A.A) in the last years of the last century. It has been suggested that the processes of dissolution and liberation of gases in a high frequency vibrational field are at a different rate (graphically on the hysteresis loop), and as result the gas evolution ceases to depend on the above-mentioned limitations in the 25 mg/l. The second factor contributing for actively and purposefully selective evolution of gases is the presence in the system of the hydrophobic particles to facilitate the process of selective nucleation of gas bubbles and their growth to sizes, providing them floating, and it is already selectiv flotation.

 

Level of readiness:

 

Currently development of the method is carried out at the 12-liter set with mechanical and hydrodynamic high-frequency pulsating rotary aerator (VRPA), which generates oscillations in a narrow range of 2,4-3,4 kHz. After identifying the role of the frequency factor in the infrasonic range 0,7-7 kHz there is planned to create and test of half- and then the industrial versions.

 

Number microdispersed fractions less than 1 mm during grinding for 120 minutes the flotation microdispersed fractions for a model ore of Akzhal deposit was 19%, and extraction of lead to the lead concentrate during flotation using conventional aerator (LA) is 61,4%, flotation by use of pulsating aerator (VRPA) - 81,5%; extraction of zinc to the zinc concentrate, respectively, using LA - 50,0%, using VRPA - 74,6%. At the hard-concentrating milling and finely disseminated ore of the Shalkiinskoe deposit by the optimization criterion (extract of the selectively floating mineral into monoconcentrate minus getting into this one second ore mineral) was produced the following results: during grinding for 120 minutes the optimization criterion for the lead cycle to LA - 40%, using VRPA - 47,4%, for the zinc cycle: using LA - 45%, using VRPA - 52,1%.

 

Availability of patents:

 

Technology protected by patents of RK.

 

Partners:

 

The Institute of Geological Sciences named after K.I. Satpayev take part the partnership in the research area as related of technological and mineralogical evaluation of flotation products obtained by the set using VRPA.

 

Contacts:

 

RSE «NC CPMRM RK»

050036, Almaty, 67, Zhandosov str.

Tel.: (727) 2590070, ad. 149; 309-01-38

Fax: (727) 2590075

E-mail: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

KazakhRussianEnglish (United Kingdom)

Пульсационная технология газообеспечения флотации микро-нано дисперсий с выделением газов из их водного раствора

 

Краткое описание:

 

В лаборатории обогащения НЦ КПМС РК в последние годы прошлого века было экспериментально установлено, что независимо от степени измельчения и других факторов скорость флотации растет в течение первых 4-х минут и после резкого перегиба устремляется вниз. Теоретический анализ этого фактора и экспериментальное изучение роли растворимости газов показали, что причиной этого является известное фундаментальное ограничение растворимости газов в воде – не более 25 мг/л в термодинамически «нормальных» условиях.

 

Решение проблемы обеспечения процесса флотации микродисперсий необходимым количеством газов, выделяемых из их водного раствора, было найдено (Ереминым Ю.П., Абишевым Ж.Н., Жарменовым А.А.) в последние годы прошлого столетия. Было высказано предположение, что процессы растворения и выделения газов в высокочастотном колебательном поле идут с разной скоростью (графически по петле гистерезиса) в результате чего газовыделение перестает зависеть от указанного выше ограничения в 25 мг/л. Вторым фактором, способствующим активному и целенаправленному селективному выделению газов, является присутствие в системе гидрофобных частиц, способствующих процессу селективного зарождения газовых пузырьков и их роста до размеров, обеспечивающих их всплывание, а это уже селективная флотация.

 

Степень готовности:

 

В настоящее время отработка метода ведется на 12-литровом аппарате с механо-гидродинамическим высокочастотным ротационным пульсирующим аэратором (ВРПА), генерирующим колебания в узком диапазоне 2,4-3,4 кГц. После выявления роли частотного фактора в инфразвуковом диапазоне 0,7-7 кГц планируется создание и испытание полупромышленного, а затем промышленного вариантов.

 

При флотации микродисперсных фракций на модельной руде Акжальского месторождения количество микродисперсных фракций менее 1 мкм при измельчении 120 минут 19%, а извлечение свинца в свинцовый концентрат при флотации с традиционным аэратором (ЛА) составляет 61,4%, при флотации с пульсационным аэратором (ВРПА) –81,5%; извлечение цинка в цинковый концентрат, соответственно, с ЛА –50,0%, с ВРПА–74,6%. На труднообогатимой тонковкрапленной руде Шалкиинского месторождения по критерию оптимизации (извлечение селективно флотируемого минерала в моноконцентрат минус попадание в этот концентрат второго рудного минерала) получены следующие результаты: при измельчении 120 минут критерий оптимизации в свинцовом цикле с ЛА –40%, с ВРПА–47,4%, в цинковом цикле: с ЛА –45%, с ВРПА–52,1%.

 

Наличие патентов:

 

Технология защищена патентом РК.

 

Партнеры:

 

В исследовательской области, в части технолого-минералогической оценки продуктов флотации, получаемых на аппарате с ВРПА, партнерское участие принимают сотрудники Института геологических наук им. К.И. Сатпаева.

 

Контакты:

 

РГП «НЦ КПМС РК»

050036, г. Алматы, ул. Жандосова, 67

Тел.: (727) 2590070, доб. 149; 309-01-38

Факс: (727) 2590075

E-mail: Этот e-mail адрес защищен от спам-ботов, для его просмотра у Вас должен быть включен Javascript