KazakhRussianEnglish (United Kingdom)

Development of technology for the smelting of new complex aluminum-chromium-silicon alloy (AChS)

 

Short description:

 

The proposed flow diagram is simple and allows considered poor chrome ore not only as an integrated metallurgical raw materials, but also use as a reducer of the high-in-ash low-phosphorus coals. The process of smelting AChS complex alloy is a single-stage and uncindery. Process for obtaining of the AChS is the full restoration of oxide ore and mineral part of coal. This method of melting contributes to the high use of components of the furnace-charge and the use of low-grade ore and coal enables us to obtain an alloy with low-cost, and to enhance the quality of the alloy by stabilizing the process and increase furnace productivity due to the high resistivity of used coal, providing a deep landing electrode in the melting furnace. Coal ash is composed mainly of silica and alumina, recovering together with oxides of the ore, is an additional source of silicon and aluminum in the alloy.

 

Technology under development, with an undeniable practical interest, will allow for a broad introduction into production to solve several problems simultaneously:

  • expanding resource base will require participation in the mining industry workforce;
  • use of substandard chrome ore will have a positive effect on the environment by reducing waste dumps at the mine;
  • involvement in the metallurgical treatment of the high-ash coals will reduce the export of coke from the border states.

AHS alloy can be used in ferroalloy industry as reducing oxides of chromium ore in obtaining refined ferrochrome, as well as in the steel industry. Application AHS alloy for deoxidation and alloying of steel will reduce, and in some cases completely eliminate the use of recycled aluminum and other deoxidizing additions to the ladle.

 

 

Carrying out large-scale laboratory tests on the AChS alloy smelting in the ore-thermal furnace of 200 kW at the ChMI

 

Carrying out large-scale laboratory tests on the AChS alloy smelting in the ore-thermal furnace of 200 kW at the ChMI

 

 

Level of readiness:

 

Based on theoretical studies there was carried out laboratory experiments on the melting of AHS in the Tammann high-temperature tube-type furnace. The results of laboratory tests as the basis for large-scale laboratory studies of melting of the alloy in the complex ore-thermal furnace with transformer capacity of 200 kW. Received positive results can be tested in an industrial conditions and then the implement into production.

 

Partners:

 

Ferroalloy plants of Kazakhstan.

 

Contacts:

 

SSE «Zh. Abishev ChMI» RSE «NC CPMRM RK»

Karaganda, 63, Ermekov str.

Tel.: (7212) 43-31-64

Fax: (7212) 43-31-61

E-mail: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

KazakhRussianEnglish (United Kingdom)

Разработка технологии выплавки нового комплексного алюминий-хром-кремнийсодержащего сплава (АХС)

 

Краткое описание:

 

Предлагаемая технологическая схема отличается простотой и позволяет не только расценивать бедные хромовые руды как комплексное металлургическое сырье, но и применить в качестве восстановителя высокозольные низкофосфористые угли. Процесс выплавки комплексного сплава АХС является одностадийным и бесшлаковым. Способ получения АХС заключается в полном восстановлении оксидов руды и минеральной части угля. Такой метод ведения плавки способствует высокому использованию компонентов шихты, а применение низкосортных руды и угля позволяет получить сплав с низкой себестоимостью, а также повысить качество сплава путем стабилизации хода процесса и повышения производительности печи за счет высокого электросопротивления применяемого угля, обеспечивающего глубокую посадку электродов плавильной печи. Зола угля, состоящая преимущественно из кремнезема и глинозема, восстанавливаясь одновременно с оксидами руды, является дополнительным источником кремния и алюминия в сплаве.

 

Разрабатываемая технология, имея неоспоримый практический интерес, позволит при широком внедрении в производство одновременно решить несколько задач:

  • расширение сырьевой базы потребует привлечения в горнодобывающую отрасль трудовых ресурсов;
  • использование некондиционных хромовых руд окажет положительное влияние на экологию за счет уменьшения отвалов на рудниках;
  • вовлечение в металлургический передел высокозольных углей позволит сократить экспорт кокса из приграничных государств.

Сплав АХС может быть использован в ферросплавном производстве в качестве восстановителя оксидов хромовой руды при получении рафинированного феррохрома, а также в сталеплавильной отрасли. Применение сплава АХС для раскисления и легирования стали позволит снизить, а в некоторых случаях полностью исключить применение вторичного алюминия и других раскисляющих добавок в ковш.

 

 

Проведение крупно-лабораторных испытаний по выплавке сплава АХС

 

Проведение крупно-лабораторных испытаний по выплавке сплава АХС в руднотермической печи мощностью 200 кВА на базе ХМИ

 

 

Степень готовности:

 

На основании теоретических исследований проведены лабораторные опыты по выплавке АХС в высокотемпературной трубчатой печи Таммана. Результаты лабораторных испытаний положены в основу крупнолабораторных исследований по выплавке данного комплексного сплава в руднотермической печи с мощностью трансформатора 200 кВА. Полученные положительные результаты испытаний могут быть опробованы в промышленных условиях и внедрены в производство.

 

Партнеры:

 

Ферросплавные заводы Казахстана.

 

Контакты:

 

ДГП «ХМИ им. Ж. Абишева» РГП «НЦ КПМС РК»

г. Караганда, Ермекова, 63

телефон: (7212) 43-31-64

факс: (7212) 43-31-61

E-mail: Этот e-mail адрес защищен от спам-ботов, для его просмотра у Вас должен быть включен Javascript